Student Truck Border Adult Truck DSC_0033 copy DSC_0066 copy CPA 4 533951_1385900554975284_1846119368_n DSC_0548 copy DSC_0448 copy fra 2 DSC_0325 Overton Cllubv DSC_0709 copy fra 5 unnamed4 Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 4.49.57 PM MBA icre caream olympics select copy House Show Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.58.55 AM
​​​

Welcome

Young Life thinks the world of kids. We believe that they deserve to know what life can hold for them. Young Life leaders are caring adults who come sharing that hope as well as fun and lasting friendships with kids. Young Life is also all about fun. From club and camp to Campaigners and other activities, teenagers will have blast laughing, trying new things and being with their friends.

SIGN UP...Wanna stay up to date on all that's going on with Young Life in Nashville?!?  Sign up for the Nashville Young Life Scoop Newsletter: NASHVILLE SCOOP NEWLETTER

CAMP...See some snapshots of what Young Life camp is all about.  Watch the camp video of Nashville at Young Life's Windy Gap: VIDEO SCRAPBOOK WINDY GAP

The Role of a Young Life Leader

Leaders are committed to being involved with kids' lives -- from supporting them at their sporting events to listening to them talk about what's important to them. Our leaders help kids consider the direction of their lives, and they offer hope for their future.

Nashville YL Staff 

David Ott

Area Director


Holli Peterson

Associate Area Director 

Young Life College


Cami Ott

Area Administrator


Tyler Culbertson

Rose Park Young Life 


Charles Edwards

McGavock Young Life

Stratford Young Life


Alecia Harrison

Camping

Female Discipleship


Meg Martin

YoungLives (Teen Moms)


Kaitlyn Ramon

Capernaum (Special Needs)


DeJuan "Sleepy" Richardson Maplewood Young Life


Megan Stephens

Overton Young Life

Young Life Expeditions 


Tori Sundberg

Hillsboro Young Life


 

Got Club? Oh Yeah!

Need Info? Call the Young Life Office
615.292.9882
 


CPA Young Life
When: Mondays at 7:30 pm
Where: Contact Shannon
Contact: Shannon Cooney  shannonecooney@gmail.com

Ensworth Young Life
When: Tuesdays at 7:30 pm
Where: Contact Sara
Contact: Sara Beisswenger
sara.e.beisswenger@vanderbilt.edu

FRA Young Life
When: Mondays at 7:30 pm
Where: Contact Sara
Contact: Sara DeMaagd
sdemaagd@yahoo.com

FRA WyldLife
When: Every other Wednesday morning at 7:00 am Where: FRA Middle
Contact: Chloe Brookshire
chloebrookshire93@gmail.com

Harding WyldLife
When: 3rd Sunday of every month at 6:00 
Where: Contact Ryon
Contact: Ryon Suiter
ryonsuiter@gmail.com

Harpeth Hall Young Life
When: Mondays at 7:30 pm
Where: Contact Meredith
Contact: Meredith Kelly meredith.m.kelly@vanderbilt.edu

Hillsboro Young Life
When: Thursdays at 6:00 pm
Where: Green Hills YMCA
Contact: Tori Sundberg
tori@nashville.younglife.org 

Hillwood Young Life
When: Thursdays at 6:00 pm
Where: Contact Sarah
Contact: Sarah Lord
Sarah.a.lord@Vanderbilt.edu

Lipscomb  Young Life
When: Thursdays at 7:30 pm
Where: Contact Heather or Taylor
Contact:
Heather Ramsey  or Taylor Combs
Hlramsey@mail.lipscomb.edu
taylor.combs@me.com

McGavock Young Life
When: Contact Charles
Where: Contact Charles
Contact: Charles Edwards charles@nashville.younglife.org 

Maplewood Young Life
When: Mondays at 5:00 pm
Where: Maplewood
Contact: DeJuan “Sleepy” Richardson sleepy@nashville.younglife.org  

MBA Young Life
When: Mondays at 7:30 pm
Where: Contact Meredith
Contact: Meredith Kelly meredith@nashville.younglife.org 

Overton Young Life
When: Thursdays at 7:30 pm
Where: The Shack (the Cannon Center at First Presbyterian Church)
Contact: Megan Stephens megan@nashville.younglife.org  

Rose Park WyldLife
When: Contact Tyler
Where: Contact Tyler
Contact: Tyler Culbertson
tyler@nashville.younglife.org 

Stratford Young Life
When: Tuesdays at 6:30 pm
Where: The Top Floor
Contact: Sarah Moore
sarah.moore@sbcglobal.net

Capernaum
When: Mondays at 6:00 pm
Where: Covenant Presbyterian Church
Contact: Kaitlyn Ramon
kaitlyn@nashville.younglife.org 

Young Life College
When: Mondays at 9:00 pm
Where: The Young Life House
Contact: Holli Peterson
holli@nashville.younglife.org 

YoungLives
When: 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:00
Where: Contact Meg
Contact: Meg Martin
meg@nashville.younglife.org

 

Making an Impact

Nashville Vision Statement

Every teenager in Nashville would have the opportunity to hear the gospel and respond to it.

 

Nashville Mission Statement

Walking toward opportunities that God presents and embracing the unique nature of Nashville we go where kids are and introduce them to Jesus Christ and help them grow in their faith. 

 

Since 1941 Young Life has been making a difference in the lives of teenagers. Young Life is active in all 50 states and more than 76 foreign countries, reaching an estimated 1.5 million teenagers annually. In just one year more than 100,000 teenagers attend one of Young Life’s 23 camping properties in the United States alone.

 

Established in Nashville in 1968

 

Total Ministries: 17

YoungLife at Public High Schools

Overton, Hillwood, Hillsboro


Private Schools

MBA, Harpeth Hall, FRA, CPA, Ensworth, Lipscomb Academy


Urban Young Life Stratford, Maplewood, McGavock


Wyldlife (Middle Schools)

FRA, Harding Academy, Rose Park


Capernaum (kids with disabilities)

Various Schools


YoungLives (teenage mothers)

Stratford, Overton, Maplewood, Hillsboro, Glencliff

 

155 Volunteer Leaders 82 College students from Vanderbilt, Belmont, and Lipscomb and 59 adult leaders 


Kids served/kids we have relationships with on a weekly basis: 1,700        

      

Kids that come to weekly clubs: 600


Kids in Small Group Bible Studies (Campaigners):

200


Kids Who Went To Weekend Camp Last Year: 250


Kids Who Went To Week-long Camp Last Year: 120




Young Life Nashville | PO Box 120681, Nashville, TN 37212-0681 | Phone: (615) 292-9882
Privacy Policy | School non-affiliation disclosure | Contact | Sign In
Connect With Us: